Ooey Gooey Garlic Camenbert

 

I follow a blog called Food Fellowship and Wine and just received a post from the lovely Ms. Carla documenting a deliciously easy cheese starter or snack perhaps. In fact it is so easy she says you could do it for breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks between.

Baked Camembert and glass of wine

image from Food Fellowship and Wine blog

A friend, Mr V, served up this melted Camenbert appetiser many moons ago and we all wondered at its sophistication yet simplicity… If I ever get asked in an interview “if you were a dish, what dish would you be?” I shall have to opt for this one. On second thoughts perhaps suggesting I am a slightly strong smelling cheese dish might not be so wise.

In another fortuitous coincidence I purchased my parents a  Camenbert baking dish for this very baking scenario a few christmas’ past, so the recipe clearly speaks to me. Thank you Carla for your wonderful post and reminding me what a delicious and simple dish this is to cook.

Here’s link…

Ooey Gooey Garlic Camenbert.

Leave a Reply

